Runningrealtor's Blog

“Champions aren´t made in the gyms. Champions are made from something they have deep inside them – a desire, a dream, a vision.” Muhammad Ali | February 12, 2010

This quote really rings a bell with me. 

There are many days that I muster up the motivation to get in a run, whether treadmill or outdoors.  It never fails that once I start I realize how much I love running.  I know that everyone has days they need a little push but  having a desire, dream and/or a vision will keep you focused and motivated.  My goal to qualify for Boston is my motivation on those tough days.  And, I admit, I do envision myself, during my training runs, running The Boston Marathon. 

So, Muhammad Ali hit the nail on the head.  I feel like a champion every time I get out and do what most don’t!  I have a goal and a desire and a vision.   I suppose I could run The Boston Marathon for a charity, which I did in the Vancouver Marathon, but I want it for myself and, as selfish as it may be,  my desire, dream and vision will get me there!

1 Comment »

  1. So true. Trust him to say it and for a change it isn’t a rhyming couplet!

    Comment by Kurt — February 22, 2010 @ 2:21 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

